Author Topic: New guy with a big project  (Read 5069 times)

jeremy.mclean

New guy with a big project
« on: March 09, 2015, 10:18:51 PM »
Greetings all,

I will take a moment here to introduce myself.

My name is Jeremy, I live in Chicago. I do electronic work at a place called Black Lion Audio. I am not an engineer or designer, I do production mostly. My electronic knowledge is minimal compared to some of you fine folks out there. However, this experience has given me a huge starting point to understanding concepts. So far I have read through about half of "Build Your Own Electric Car" and have been able to comprehend whats going on.  I am sure there will be many finer details that you folks could assist with when the time comes.

I have been thinking of an EV project for awhile but thought it was out of reach. A few years ago I decided I wanted a car project to play with.  After searching for a long time, the only cars I liked enough to spend time and money on where pricey.  I wanted a cool classic car that is fun and unique. I also wanted it to be mid engine, 2 passenger, gas burning V8 rocket.  Even though I do have a child, I wanted a 2 seater so the wife could ride or the kid, not both.  The dynamics of driving change when the wife and child are in the car together.  Way more fun with just the one or other. ;)